header

Guests & Conferences

Conference: Atelier Duvet - Calligraphy

Breton artist Isabelle Jeudy has been attending conventions on Japanese culture for 18 years to share her practice of Latin and Japanese painting and calligraphy. Come and discover during this conference her anecdotes and techniques and learn more about the art of artistic writing in France and in Japan.

Conference: Emma Obadina - Traditional home-made pastry

Discover the universe of Japanese pastry as in the 16th century with traditional utensils, soft and light pastries inspired by the architecture of nature, a specific collection for the Poly Japan 2023 of foods based on digestive well-being. This universe will be commented and explained.

Emma Obadina pastry chef and nutritherapeuthe

Elsa Brants

French cartoonist and Mangaka as much inspired by Rumiko Takahashi and the Dorothy club as by Gotlieb and Goscinny, Elsa Brants worked on several works as a colorist before launching her own series “Save Me Pythia”, a work skillfully mixing Greek mythology humor, inspired by the myth of Cassandra, a priestess who refused the advances of the God Apollo, and for this reason cursed to always predict the truth without ever being believed.

Julien Fontanier - Japanese initiation

Meet Julien Fontanier, the teacher who democratized the learning of Japanese on YouTube! He will be present on his booth during the whole fair, where you can find his famous posters allowing you to learn hiragana, katakana and kanji with the names of manga characters! Julien Fontanier will also give every day an introduction to Japanese on stage, the ideal way to start learning the language!

Kintsugi

History, technique and explanation of traditional kintsugi. Kintsugi is a technique of repairing ceramics, making marks, scars that are beautiful. Sometimes gold is added. I make the parallel between repairing an object and repairing an inner break, because every break deserves the most beautiful repair.

Reno Lemaire

Author of Dreamland, a successful manga series still in progress that makes him one of the most famous mangakas in France.

Rond Bleu Workshop

Risography is a printing process of Japanese origin close to screen printing, at the crossroads between manual and mechanical printing. Its main difference, among others, is the use of ecological inks based on soy. Completely aligned with a demand for ecological alternatives, risography also allows to produce prints with bright and original colors.

Atelier Rond Bleu, printing workshop based in Geneva (Switzerland) and its founder Kristell Silva Tancun, passionate about Japan, will be happy to show you this wonderful printing process during the Japan Impact.

Swiss Miso

“SWISS MADE MISO manufactures artisanal miso in the Lake Geneva region, using local and organic ingredients. What is Miso ? It is a soybean paste fermented in Japan. It is a key ingredient for the preparation of delicious Japanese dishes such as miso soup.

Tea in the Japanese culture by Marutcha

Tomoko and David from Marutcha, the first salon specialized in Japanese tea in Lausanne, propose a conference on the presence of tea in Japanese culture (here, mangas). It will include an interactive presentation of the teas of the archipelago - no, there is not only a green tea ;) -to end with a tasting. It’s an opportunity to learn more about the culinary culture of the country and to taste some really good green teas!

Tokyo No Jo

Tokyo no Jo (French: Jo de Tokyo) was born in Tokyo, Japan and grew up there until he was 20 before moving to Paris. He started creating videos in 2017 in order to break the clichés about his country and to practice the French language. The themes he tackles in his videos are numerous: learning the language, cultural differences between France and Japan, food…, all without taboos! To know more about him and his experience in France and Japan, come and meet him at Japan Impact

header

Invités & Conférences

Atelier Rond Bleu

La risographie est un procédé d’impression d’origine japonaise proche de la sérigraphie, au croisement entre une impression manuelle et mécanique. Sa grande différence, entre autres, est d’utiliser des encres écologiques à base de soja. Complètement aligné avec une demande d’alternatives écologique, la risographique permet également de produire des impressions aux couleurs éclatantes et originales. Atelier Rond Bleu, atelier d’impression basé à Genève (Suisse) et sa fondatrice Kristell Silva Tancun, passionnée du Japon, se feront un plaisir de vous faire découvrir ce merveilleux procédé d’impression lors de la Japan impact.

Conférence: Atelier Duvet - Calligraphies

L’artiste bretonne Isabelle Jeudy est présente depuis 18 ans dans les conventions sur la culture japonaise pour partager sa pratique de la peinture et de la calligraphie latine et japonaise. Venez découvrir lors de cette conférence ses anecdotes et techniques et en apprendre davantage sur l’art de l’écriture artistique en France et au Japon

Conférence: Emma Obadina - Pâtisserie traditionnelle fait maison

Découvrez l’univers de la pâtisserie Japonaise comme au XVI ème siècle avec les ustensiles traditionnels, des pâtisseries souples et légères s’inspirant de l’architecture de la nature une collection spécifique pour la Poly Japan 2023 des aliments basés sur le bien être digestif. Cet univers sera commenté et expliqué.

Emma Obadina artisan pâtissière et nutritherapeuthe

Elsa Brants

Dessinatrice et Mangaka française autant inspirée par Rumiko Takahashi et le club Dorothée que par Gotlieb et Goscinny, Elsa Brants a travaillé sur plusieurs oeuvres en temps que coloriste avant de lancer sa propre série “Save Me Pythie”, une oeuvre mélangeant habilement humour mythologie grèque, inspirée du mythe de Cassandre, une prêtresse ayant refusé les avances du Dieu Apollon, et pour cela maudite à toujours prédire la vérité sans jamais être crue.

Julien Fontanier - Initiation au Japonais

Rencontrez Julien Fontanier, le professeur qui a démocratisé l’apprentissage du japonais sur YouTube ! Il sera présent sur son stand durant toute la durée du salon, sur lequel vous pourrez trouver ses célèbres posters permettant d’apprendre les hiragana, katakana et kanji avec le nom des personnages de manga ! Julien Fontanier donnera également chaque jour une initiation au japonais sur scène, l’idéal pour débuter son apprentissage de la langue !

Kintsugi

Histoire, technique et explications sur le kintsugi traditionnel. Le kintsugi est une technique de réparation de la céramique, en faisant des marques, des cicatrices qui soient belles. Parfois on y dépose de l’or. Je fais le parallèle entre réparer un objet et réparer une cassure intérieure, car chaque cassure mérite la plus belle des réparations.

Le thé dans la culture Japonaise: Marutcha

Tomoko et David de Marutcha, le premier salon spécialisé dans le thé japonais à Lausanne, vous proposent une conférence sur la présence du thé dans la culture japonaise (ici, les mangas). Elle comprendra une présentation interactive des thés de l’archipel - non, il n’existe pas qu’un thé vert ;) -, pour finir par une dégustation. C’est l’occasion d’en connaître plus sur la culture culinaire du pays et de goûter de vrais bon thés verts !

Reno Lemaire

Auteur de Dreamland, série de manga à succès toujours en cours qui fait de lui un des mangakas les plus connus de France.

Swiss Miso

“MISO SWISS MADE” SWISSMISO fabrique du miso artisanal dans la région Lémanique, utilise des ingrédients locaux et BIO. Qu’est-ce que le Miso ? C’est est une pâte de soja fermentée au Japon. C’est un ingrédient clé pour la préparation de délicieux plats japonais tels que la soupe miso.

Tokyo No Jo

Tokyo no Jo (en français : Jo de Tokyo) est né à Tokyo au Japon et y a grandi jusqu’à ses 20 ans avant de s’installer à Paris. Il commence à créer des vidéos en 2017 afin de casser les clichés sur son pays et de s’exercer à la langue française. Les thèmes qu’il aborde dans ses vidéos sont nombreux : l’apprentissage de la langue, les différences culturelles entre la France et le Japon, la nourriture…, le tout sans tabou ! Pour en savoir plus sur lui et son expérience de la France et du Japon, venez à sa rencontre à Japan Impact